The Enneagram



Hypnosis FAQs
Uses of Hypnosis
The Enneagram
Upcoming Events

How do you know where you're going, when you don't really know who you are? 

Sometimes when we try to improve ourselves, we feel as if we take one step forward and two steps backward..  Whether it's finding a career we enjoy, taking off extra pounds, attracting love into our lives, or getting along with our friends and family,  we think we've found the method only to be disappointed again.  The key to success is understanding our personality type.  With that knowledge, we can follow our true path.

The Enneagram is an ancient method of classifying personalities into nine types.  These types are given names which may vary by author, but they are generally known by numbers 1-9.   Do you recognize yourself in any of these types?

  1. The Reformer - the rational, idealistic type: principled, purposeful, self-controlled, perfectionist

  2. The Helper -  the caring, interpersonal type: generous. demonstrative, people-pleasing, and possessive.

  3. The Achiever - the success-oriented, pragmatic type:  adaptable, excelling, driven and image-conscious

  4. The Individualist - the sensitive, withdrawn type:  expressive, dramatic, self-absorbed and temperamental

  5. The Investigator - the intense, cerebral type: perceptive, innovative, secretive and isolated

  6. The Loyalist - the committed type:  engaging, responsible, anxious and suspicious

  7. The Enthusiast - the busy, fun-loving type:  spontaneous, versatile, acquisitive, and scattered

  8. The Challenger - the powerful dominating type: self-confident, decisive, willful and confrontational

  9. The Peacemaker - the easygoing self-effacing type: receptive, reassuring, agreeable and complacent

I offer the Riso-Hudson Ennegram Type Indicator which is a scientifically validated personality test,  generally the highest regarded in the field  The RHETI contains 144 matched pair statements.  You choose the statement that applies to you  most of the time.  The test takes 40-60 minutes and then is scored and evaluated.

By taking the RHETI, you identify which of the nine personality types is your dominant  one.  You also identify your "wing", which is a subtype of your dominant type.  The dominant  and the wing combine to individualize the nine types.


Along with the test, you get a complete explanation of your personality type, as well as an explanation of how you interact with other  types.  You learn the Levels of Integration and Disintegration within your type so that you recognize the healthy, functional range of your personality.  You also gain the insight to recognize what happens when you may be having a bad day and are functioning outside your healthy range and what to do about it. The RHETI could be your answer to finding the person you should be with,  what type of career makes you happy, and how to interact well with other people regardless of their personality types.



Employers/Managers:  ask how this test can be administered to a group of your employees. 

Have the right person in the right job!


Home ] Hypnosis FAQs ] Uses of Hypnosis ] HypnoFertility ] HypnoBirthing® ] [ The Enneagram ] Upcoming Events ]